On January 27, 2017, President Donald Trump issued an Executive Order barring refugees and immigrants from several countries, from entering the United states. This temporary ban prevents travel from seven countries( Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Syria, Sudan and Yemen) for 90 days and suspends all refugee admission for 120. This order also affected Permanent Residents(Green Card Holders), who tried reentering the U.S., after travelling abroad.

The legality of this order is yet to be determined by a Federal Court. Recent lawsuits have been filed, on behalf of immigrants relating to this order and several Federal Judges recently placed temporary injunctions on its enforcement. Since no final determination has been made, immigrants from these affected countries , should consider this before travelling outside of the U.S.A.